The Big 30

Today is my birthday and finally reaching the big 30 where one said that life begins at 30. I’m not usually sentimental about such things. Birthdays are just another day, rite? But as I look back and reminiscing the past, I stroked by how much my life has changed in the past year and how much I have to be grateful for. I have made it another year, thank God. The 30th birthday is special … one said that after 30, a body has a mind of its own.  I also spend some time thinking about what the next year might bring, with anticipation and a bit of deliberate planning or rather envisioning.

Another thing about birthday is the dreaded of…..getting older. Yup that’s rite ladies…birthdays becomes something that women tend not to speak about. They hint at age and aging is often seen as a weakness in the society. The aging process is somewhat wonderful – and obviously inevitable🙂 It’s time to say hello to anti aging cream and anti wrinkle eye cream, etc. LOL!!! But … I love being 30, I didn’t mourn the loss of my twenties. Because let’s face it…the 20s has been all about the drama, the heartbreak, learning the lesson the hard way, finding my true self, and defining what I really want in life. I am not saying that I regret it coz it’s simply a process of becoming what I am now. So ….enjoy life, welcoming the 30s with arms wide open, and just like Capt. Spock said… LIVE LONG AND PROSPER !!! Hahahahaha….

“Middle age is when you start to show around the middle.” -Bob Hope

The secret of staying young is to live honestly, eat slowly, and lie about your age. – Lucile Ball

Leave a Reply

