Ginkgo Avenue at Garosu-gil

Every trip to Seoul wouldn’t be complete without visiting one of Seoul’s favorite area, Garosu-gil. Garosu-gil literally means “tree-lined street” as ginkgo trees are lining up along the street. Garosu-gil lies at the wealthy neighbourhood of Sinsa-dong, Gangnam-gu. You may find many fancy cafes, lifestyle boutiques, cosmetic shop, and also several international clothing brands. Most people visit Garosu-gil for cafe-hopping, window shopping, or just simply people watching. You will definitely fall in love with the ambience that Garosu-gil has to offer. The ginkgo trees look best during the autumn season as the leaves of the ginkgo trees turned golden. I failed to witness such beauty since I came during the winter season, all the leaves has fall out.

I’ve managed to visit one of the cafe in Garosu-gil, which is Ginkgo Avenue. The cafe, which was on the 2nd floor, offers a quiet and cozy ambiance with pretty and colorful decoration.

Ginkgo Ave 1

Ginkgo Ave 2

I picked the table at the balcony so that I could people-watch while enjoying my afternoon snack. I ordered Belgium waffle (KRW 8,500 for 2 pieces and 2 scoops of ice cream, I opted for Vanilla and Strawberry ofcourse) and Green Tea Latte (KRW 5,500). The waffle was delicious and the ice cream portion was generous … me likey!!!It was so relaxing..I could spent hours and hours in here. Too bad I don’t bring my netbook with me, otherwise I’ll forgot to go home😄

Ginkgo Ave 3

There is also a roastery on the 3rd floor where Ginkgo dedicated to bring you their finest and quality brew.

Sin sa dong, Seoul, 100-411, South Korea
Tel: +82 2-548-8620
Nearest Station: Sinsa Station

Leave a Reply

